The Weatheralls Primary School


2021/2022

Autumn Term

Training Day   Wednesday 1 September 2021
Term Opens:  Thursday 2 September 2021
Training Day  Friday 22 October 2021
Half Term:  Monday 25 - Friday 29 October 2021
Term Closes:  Friday 17 December 2021

 Spring Term

Training Day:  Tuesday 4 January 2022
Term Opens:   Wednesday 5 January 2022
Half Term:  Monday 14 - Friday 18 February 2022
Term Closes:  Friday 1 April 2022

 Summer Term

Term Opens:  Tuesday 19 April 2022
May Day:  Monday 2 May 2022
Training Day  Friday 27 May 2022
Half Term:  Monday 30 May- Friday 3 June 2022
Term Closes:   Wednesday 20 July 2022
Training Day  Thursday 21 July 2022

 

2022 / 2023

Autumn Term

 

Training Day

 

Thursday 1 and Friday 2 September 2022

Term Starts Monday 5 September 2022
Half Term Monday 24 - Friday 28 October 2022
Term Closes Tuesday 20 December 2022
Spring Term
Training Day Wednesday 4 January 2023
Term Starts Thursday 5 January 2023
Half Term  Monday 13 - Friday 17 February 2023
Term Closes Friday 31 March 2023
Summer Term
Term Starts Monday 17 April 2023
May Day Monday 1 May 2023
Half Term Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2023
Training Day Monday 5 June 2023
Term Closes Wednesday 19 July 2023
Training Day Thursday 20 July 2023

We follow the county set term dates, where possible, to support our families with siblings in other schools.

We have five training days each year which are an important part of our staff professional development. We are committed to raising standards of education, and supporting all staff to do this by providing the training and development opportunities they need. These training days are an important tool for our staff to keep their skills and knowledge up-to-date.

Our training days are added to the beginning, or the end of the school holidays as this often results in less disruption than if the days are held at other times during a school term. We aim to publish our term dates and training days well in advance, enabling our parents and carers to plan for any childcare needs they may have.