The Weatheralls Primary School

Staff List

Leadership Team

Mr Scott Horsley Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead, Prevent Lead, Domestic Abuse Lead and UNITY CUSP Coordinator
Mrs Michelle Mountford Assistant Headteacher Teacher (Year 1 & 2), Deputy DSL, EYFS  Lead, Languages Lead and English Lead 

Teaching Team

Mrs Fiona Owen Teacher (Foundation Stage), PSHE & RSE Lead and RE Lead
Mrs Michelle Mountford Teacher (Year 1 & 2)

Mr Michael Hallett

Teacher (Year 3 & 4), Wellbeing Council Lead, Computing Lead and PE Lead
Ms Melanie Cotton Teacher (Year 5 & 6), Art Lead, DY Lead and Music Lead
Mrs Jackie Deal Mathematics Lead and Science Lead
Mrs Lorna Kirk

Special Educational Needs Coordinator 

Administrative Team

Mrs Sian Newton Administrator, receptionist (Tuesday to Friday)
Mrs Alice Greenwood Administrator, receptionist (Monday, Wednesday and Thursday)

Pre-School Team

Mrs Nicola Turton Pre-School Leader

Teaching Assistant Team

Mrs Elisa Smith Teaching Assistant (Year 1 & 2)
Ms Anne-Marie McDowell Teaching Assistant (Year 5 & 6)
Miss Ashlea Bryant Teaching Assistant apprentice
Miss Abbie Levell Teaching Assistant apprentice

After School Club Team

Mrs Jude Bryant After School Club Assistant
Mrs Melanie Girling After School Club Assistant
Mr Matthew Gooding Sports Coach

Breakfast Club Team

Mrs Carol Sessions Breakfast Club Leader 
Miss Abbie Levell Breakfast Club Assistant

Lunchtime Supervisor Team

Mrs Diane Wallis Senior Lunchtime Supervisor
Miss Abbie Levell Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs Anne-Marie McDowell Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs Carol Sessions Lunchtime Supervisor

Site Staff / Cleaner

Mrs Diane Wallis Cleaner in Charge
Mrs Melanie Girling Cleaner

Sports Coach

Mr Matthew Gooding Sports Coach

Catering Team (employed by Chartwells)

Mrs Tracy Colbert Kitchen Manager
Mrs Diane Wallis Catering Assistant
Ms Geraldine Newman Kitchen Assistant